A few updates, and some upcoming events!

First of all, I want to send my thanks for the support of this blog and all of the great feedback it has gotten.  I’m excited to continue to share and update this blog on a regular basis. I’ve got some great stuff coming up which I can’t wait to share. My biggest concern is, is it actually worth sharing, and does anyone really give a damn. Well, hopefully the answer is yes. Everything from, which seasonal beers you should be sipping, killer recipes, future class updates, as well as highlights from my upcoming culinary voyage to Monterrey Mexico which I am absolutely stoked about.

IMG_0540

Spicy sesame crusted pineapple noodles, Prosciutto and Mascarpone stuffed chicken breast, Veal Osso bucco.

The Eclectic Cafe continues to roll out some great options every Friday. I’m also happy to announce we will be having our first OCCtoberfest at the Eclectic Cafe! It will be held during our October 24th service. The menu will feature authentic, scratch made German Cuisine, as well as live polka music from local band the Oompah Meisters! is should be an amazing event, so if you’re in the area and free for lunch, I strongly advise you to make reservations, throw on your leiderhosen, and head over for a great time! All for $11! Sorry no alcohol will be served…I know it’s a bummer, but it will still be fun!

Menu for OCCtoberfest

The unofficial flyer for #OCCtoberfest

The unofficial flyer for #OCCtoberfest

One last thing, I have a couple of spots open for my Hearty Fall Soups class this Saturday! We will be focusing on six delicious soups made from real stock, as always lunch is included and I’ll even take care of the dishes for you! Hope to see you there!

Culinary Basics: Hearty Fall Soups

I  recently submitted several more classes for Spring 2015. I added a new class called “we can pickle that” (any Portlandia fans out there?) this class will feature some great quick pickling recipes including pickled asparagus, escabeche, and home-made Sriracha. So stay tuned for more details to come!

Standard

Leave a Reply

